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Hidden Moats in Consumer Subscription
Saved by sari
As a rough benchmark for evaluating startups at Andreessen Horowitz, I often look for a minimum baseline of 60 percent retention after day 1, 30 percent after day 7, and 15 percent at day 30, where the curve eventually levels out. It’s usually only the networked products that can exceed these numbers. That’s because networked products are unique in
... See moreyou can begin to extrapolate customer lifetime value using secondary approximations (like your monthly churn rate) without having to wait the full customer lifetime: Projected customer lifetime = 1 / (monthly churn rate)3 So, for example, a product that measures a monthly churn rate of 2 percent represents 1/0.02 = 50 months, or roughly four years
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